Catch Alex on the Road: Book Tour Dates

By: Sarah De Heer
Related To:
Old-School Comfort Food by Alex Guarnaschelli

During the months of April and May, Alex Guarnaschelli's schedule will be filled with book signings across the country for her first book, Old-School Comfort Food. Check out her book tour schedule below to see if she'll be in a city near you.

While you're there, have Alex sign a copy of Old-School Comfort Food:
Monday, April 8: New York City
Event: 4:30-7:30 p.m., Kraft Kulinary Event at Columbia University

Wednesday, April 10: Bridgewater, N.J.

Event: 2:30-4:30 p.m., Costco (signing)
Thursday, April 11: Boston

Event: 6 p.m., Lounge Lit/Trident Booksellers and Cafe (demo, Q&A and book signing)

Friday, April 12: Boston

Event: 11:45 a.m.-1 p.m., Northeastern University-Xhibition Kitchen/BN College (demo and signing)

Friday, April 12: East Greenwich, R.I.

Event: 4-6 p.m., Dave’s Marketplace (signing)
Monday, April 15: Chicago
Event: 6 p.m., The Standard Club (talk, Q&A and signing)

Wednesday, April 17: Gambrills, Md.

Event: 6-8 p.m., Wegman’s (signing)
Saturday, April 20: Los Angeles
Event: 2 p.m., Los Angeles Times Festival of Books (demo and signing)
Sunday, April 21: Los Angeles
Event: Let’s Get Cookin' School
4:30 p.m. (book signing)
5:30 p.m. (demo)
Thursday, April 25: New York City
Event: 7 p.m., The Strand
Friday, April 26: New York City

Event: 7-9 p.m., La Scoula Event at Eataly (this is a ticketed event only)

Sunday, April 28: New York
Event: 2 p.m., Fish Eddy’s
Friday, May 3: New York City
Event: 2:00-3:30 p.m., Random House Open House Talk

Thursday, May 9: Garden City, N.Y.

Event: 5-8:00 p.m., “Mom’s Night Out” at Roosevelt Field Mall (signing)

Saturday, May 18: Pittsburgh
Event: Giant Eagle (demo and signing)
Sunday, May 19: Columbus, Ohio
Event: Giant Eagle (demo and signing)

Get Recipes From Old-School Comfort Food:

Next Up

On the Road Eats: New England Lobster Tour

Get your bibs ready because lobster season is in full swing.

On the Road: A Tour Through Music City, USA

This week, the final four trucks of The Great Food Truck Race took a small detour to Pottsville, Tenn. before cruising into Nashville.

On the Road Eats: Spring Break

Jump into spring break with a delicious trip down South.

How To Eat on the Road

As you squeeze in that last summer trip and prepare for the Labor Day weekend, use our recipes below to make go-to snacks everyone in the car will enjoy.

On the Road: Best Holiday Dishes

Food Network's rounded up the top festive spots to find eggnog, gingerbread and yule logs galore, stretching all the way from the East Coast to snowy Alaska. Get them now.

On the Road Eats: Comforting Desserts

Skip straight to dessert with these Food Network-approved sweet spots around the country.

On the Road Eats: Holiday Cocktails

Sip on the best holiday cocktails across the country, from fruity fizzes to hot buttered rum.